jump to navigation

I hate Mondays November 20, 2007

Posted by spokanescott in Beyond Tech.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Alot of people have asked me what is wrong? why was today a bad day? Well first of all I really hate my job, I hate it ALOT. Today started off okay till I got back from lunch at that time I felt that I was set up, okay I work on the banking side of GMAC Morgages now so I am no longer in the regular Q for regular phone calls, but everyday at 10 oclock is calibration, thats where all 3 centers are listening to whatever call comes in next and scores it. So right when I get back from lunch everyone must of been on a call so our floor manager comes out of her office and said, who can we put on the phone? I was just taking off my coat and putting it on my chair when I was told to get on the phones, so it was at the last second and was not even logged into my computer yet, and here I was being calibrated. I was so pissed, so I took the call, and I had to get an answer from 2 supervisors, it was envolving an outgoing wire transfer, well the customer just had a basic question like “what is a ABA number” he was filling out an outgoing wire form that needs to be faxed back to us. So since I know I was being scored, I got the customers acct number, id’ed him and gave him the information he wanted, I read the notes while I had the customer on hold, well anyways about 11:30 I get my feedback regarding the call, a friggin 73%, and I got deducted for not telling the customer how much the outgoing wire cost, and if it was domestic or international wire transfer, and I did not get a good day time contact number, I was WHOA okay first of all, the customer called 30 minutes prior, in the notes was ‘Reason for call: Needs outgoing wire transfer form to send outgoing domestic wire transfer‘ and ‘Fees: 20.00 outgoing domestic wire transfer’ and that previous agent also got a good contact number for the customer. I was basicly called a lier, the call was about 6 minutes long and the lady that gave me my score said in that time im sure you did not bring up the notes and see that, so I brought up the acct and showed her right in the notes from the previous agent it was all told to the customer, so that pissed me off. Anyways next topic my supervisor said I was talking ‘shit’ behind her back, she said “if your going to talk shit about me say it to my face, I have busted my ass to help you and Jeniece out” oh I was so livid, I said no such thing, but she said 6 people said Jeniece and I was, oh I was so friggin pissed, I sit with a bunch of people 3 people in my pod and the pod across from me 3 ladys sit over there, and across the small hallway Jeniece and 2 other girls. They all told my supervisor whoever said has no clue what they are talking about because nothing even came up like that. Then that does not end my crappy day. Right before the end of the day, next weeks schedule was put out, our hours got CUT again oh will this day never end. when I first started I was getting 37 – 40 hours, then we got cut down to 35, then 32, then 30 and was told no lower then 30, okay we figured out our budget for 30, oh now next week 27 hours. I need to find a new job, I am not going to put up with this crap anymore.

Be sure to visit me at ScottsGnome.Com

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment